Grapevine

By Babrecila

Lunar Light from my Window

Took this shot just after midnight, but actual full moon was 3-19 am, and I didn't think I'd still be awake then. I'd tried once before when the moon was on the wane, and the definition seemed a bit better then. I had no idea my little pocket camera with no extra lenses would get this far. It's a Canon Power Shot 20x but actually goes up to 80x. ( I don't know a lot about the technical side, I'm finding out as I go along.) To keep my hands steady, I wedged my arms between the window frame and took a lot of shots. This morning my arms feel as if I've been using a Punch Bag, also Vinnie the guest dog has been yanking my arms when he wants to go a different way to me. He goes home tomorrow or Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.