Milky Way

The cloudless sky looked so good when I visited the dryer before 11 pm, that I had to take the camera out for a little walk. There was a dim green band on the northern sky, but it didn't make a good aurora shot. I decided to try shooting the Milky Way instead. Something I had never before tried properly. It really requires very high ISO which my earlier cameras wouldn't have handled so well. This is the last of the few shots I took.

Harvested the rest of oats which made one and a half trailer loads, and dried the two batches left over from Saturday. Dropped by to the annual event of the farming and household society at noon when the dryer was working on the first batch and there was still a bit of the morning dew left. There was some seriously flat oats to harvest, so better let the sun do its job before starting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.