gennepher

By gennepher

Computer eugenics...

...I went to the CAB today for them to telephone for me to sort out the bother caused by the Saturday letter saying I hadn’t responded to their letters nor initiated the claim and so my money was stopped and this meant there would be a knock on effect of associated stuff.

But I had responded to all their letters, initially in the CAB on that infamous day

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2343859083171333692

when the guy on the other end of the phone wouldn’t accept I was deaf, and I have responded in plenty of time for deadlines etc, and got Tracked and Signed for by the Post Office to prove I had sent the forms and documents off etc.

Anyway I got a very good guy at the CAB acting on my behalf. But it seems my details haven’t been entered into their computer system. I don’t quite understand how this can be so. So, there was no record of the initial application on the government computer that the CAB did for me by phone in August.

Apparently me being deaf is the problem. The fact that I cannot communicate via the telephone. Something to do with that the initial application couldn’t be initiated by phone as the guy on the other end of the phone didn’t accept I was deaf and it wasn’t entered on the system AND because this was further compounded by the fact someone has had to print out and hand staple a paper application (which apparently by the way is not done now even though it says online you can request one) to send to me, which was also not registered or entered on their computer systems.

So, the consequence was as far as the government computer was concerned was that I had not even bothered to make the requested initial application, and so the effect was my money was cancelled by a computer acting automatically (because no one had entered in my details of what I had responded to) and the knock on effects were also initiated by the computer, and I got the letter on Saturday to this effect.

It wasn’t resolved this morning. The person on the other end of the phone said they couldn’t just enter stuff on the computer or change it but it had to go through their supervisor....

CAB are making me a priority case, and the excellent guy working on my behalf is going to be checking that they are getting on with entering me on their computer systems, reinstating my money, and the knock on effects cancelled.

I don’t know the outcome yet...

So, the moral of the tale is, don’t be deaf or disabled because the government do not want you upsetting their computer systems which they have set up just for ‘normal’ people who can abide by their rules and fit into their box....

Today’s illustration is on the SketchClub App....

She walks her way between worlds, not fitting in either...her heart beating as it always has done and always will do...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.