Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Mr Cheeky

A young squirrel has taken up residence very near to the house.  Here he is on the lime tree outside my kitchen window and he regularly comes onto the grass by the front door.  I've no idea why!  The nearest edibles are from the oak on the other side of the Close (if squirrels eat acorns, which I assume they do).  Otherwise he should be helping to harvest the enormous sweet chesnut crop on the green.  But here he is, day in, day out.  Am tempted to sneak a few peanuts right up by the window so I can continue to blip him, but the neighbours wouldn't like it because of the risk of rats joining him (a bit of a problem round here so I don't entirely blame them).

It's been very wet today and I've been to the physio, not much of a day for a blipwalk.  So really I should be saying thank you to Mr Cheeky.

Enjoy your evening, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.