Air Show

We’ve had a great day at Duxford at The Battle of Britain Air Show where mercifully the weather was kind but not brilliant as there was hardly any blue sky and a pretty keen wind coming straight off the airfield but at least it didn’t rain.  All the planes which were scheduled to fly did and it was good to see some of the vintage aircraft fly again too.  It was a brilliant show and The Battle of Britain Finale was an emotional sight as were the 13 Spitfires which flew in perfect formation – note the No. 5.   ………..  Our picnic consisted of a bottle of bubbly to celebrate a 5 with:

 

5?  BlipCentral advises I have a Blip Birthday today:  5 years, yeah! (but with a few missed days here and there though, drrrr!).  I have to apologise for getting behind with comments from time to time on a regular basis but love being part of this wonderful Blip family and am very grateful to my lovely loyal followers who always look in to give kind comments, stars etc, and I’m privileged to have met quite a few of you.

From now on, (but like most of my life)   I plan to do better …..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.