Skully (Day 872)

It was grey and windy for the wander up the hill with the woofers this morning.
It has remained grey and windy all day.
I have spent the rest of the day working for Crsipin and Charlotte, running pipework inside a wall to fit a new radiator. I though that I had struck lucky when I found pipework that I was sure was for the heating circuit. After I drained the heating and cut into the pipes and didn't cause a flood, I was more sure. I fitted a couple of spurs off the pipes, out valves on the ends of them and them filled the system, which was when I found out that the pipes aren't part of the heating system. Humph. Back to square one and feeding pipe into a small gap in the wall. There will be more fishing for pipes tomorrow.
I got home late to find my beautiful wife rustling up a fabulous dinner. Whilst dinner cooked, I took some abstract shots of a sheep skull. This is about the best of a poor bunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.