Plus ça change...

By SooB

View

Most of the day has been staring either at liability language, or this view.  I thought you folk might prefer to see this.  Yes, they are bird cages.  No, we're not getting birds.  No, I don't know why there's a feather boa in the corner.  Yes, I wish we'd hung those pictures better.

So, a dry day SooB activity-wise, but very wet weather-wise.  Which is just as well as that means the ground will be soft and easy to dig when I get out there tomorrow.  Which I will.  (Once all the proper work is done, grumble, grumble.)  School office this morning, with some work actually achieved, but still much to do.  Hopefully a meeting on Thursday will bring some resolution to the question of when I can actually be liberated.

Earlier, the inevitable early morning vomiting boy to deal with, though he is getting better and better at this being ill lark.  We agreed that two hours of sport in the rain was not going to help his cold, so he slept on the sofa for two hours, and I took him at 10 for the start of non-sport lessons.  And he seemed fine.  Just a few years ago a cold like this would have had him off school for a week with fever and vomiting.  He must be growing up. Meanwhile, TallGirl enters week three of her miserable cold: she is never sick enough to really be called ill, but is just below par.  My cold, is being held at bay largely by the power of positive thinking.

Later, much fun with bunnies, cups, treats and sliding down cushions.  Well, we enjoyed it anyway, and the bunnies got treats so I'm sure they're fine with the deal too.  Heroes (we're still going with that) got to the point where it suddenly starts breaking you mind trying to figure out the time-travelling stuff.  I told the kids to just go with the story and not worry about the science, but I must have been thinking of someone else's kids when I imagined that would be possible.

Now, a super-early night all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.