MonoMonday - swans on a dreich day

So this morning I got up almost exactly twenty four hours after I went to bed on Saturday night Sunday morning. I’m awfully glad I don’t do a lot of shift work, I find it hard going nowadays to adjust from earlies to lates and back to earlies. Maybe it’s just my age!

This morning I had to go into Galashiels to get a new “proximity sensor” for my phone as it appears to be the cause of the problems I’ve been having since I got the new screen fitted. My ear is causing the calls to drop and new calls to random contacts and the handset is no longer recognising that I’m on a call and blanking the touchscreen. The good news is that the sensor is being replaced free of charge, the bad news is that the one he had wasn’t for my model after all. We will try again on Thursday.

On my way home from town, I stopped at Gunknowe Loch and took a quick iPhone shot of the swans. It was such a dull grey day that the shot was almost a mono one before I “faffed about” with it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.