Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

Wanderings

Today is the first day of the working week and the second day of my weekend. I enjoy having Sunday off as everything is quiet with few customers to be seen. I'd chosen a new cafe (to me) to go to and the driver took me the scenic route along Arabian Gulf Street, to avoid the traffic. Unfortunately the cafe is relocating so it was closed but I knew of one of the neighbouring ones and indulged in berry pancakes.

I then tried to visit the National Library which was closed; but I'm not sure how long for. I'll investigate because I've heard it's good. I ambled around and discovered an old market area which I later realised was The Old Souk. Nice to see a different, more local shopping area and not part of the souk that I've seen before. I bought sandals, and had a nice (relatively hassle-free) look around. It's also only about 40 now during the day; good weather for exploring.

A late afternoon swim rounded off a lazy day.

The photo was taken in the souk, and it was nice to note that the dresses are locally made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.