vsohn

By vsohn

a glimpse of the Sun

It was nice to see some light today. The Sun is really a rare natural resource in January in here. Unfortunately I had to spend again the whole day indoors in front of my computer. I took this blip hastily when walking to have some lunch.

Later I watched a movie 21. It was nothing special, very predictable, easy going and simple, no stops in story, no bigger thoughts, no symbolism, except a bike is for poor and a limousine for rich. Though in the end the film was enjoyable. Ok, the best thing in the film was to remind myself of the American school system, no matter how good and intelligent you are; being in the university still depends on your financial status. I should be so happy about where I am now, especially when I see a glimpse of the Sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.