misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Colour This Autumn?

NO!
We have had an upside down summer this year. No rain for weeks now (sorry to all those who get constant rain daily!)
Daily, our high temps are over 90ºF (33º) and the maple leaves are crispy brown now falling now. I just heard on the radio that this is the 4th hottest day of the year. I think that is because the previous 3 days were also above 90º!
Last week slight rain tomorrow was predicted for the first time in 10 days. But that will not happen. Perhaps in 2 more weeks.
The big maple tree in front of my neighbour's house usually turns bright red with orange. The brown crispy leaves are mostly on the ground.
I guess that will mean the rings on the inside of the truck will be narrow.
How people here re talking about the weather is that finally summer has arrived!  Some joke...

I hope tourists are not planning to come to the Catskills to see the annual colour changes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.