Beewriter

By Beewriter

Zooming Home

I didn't have a good day today :(

This afternoon a donor jumped when I put a needle in and moved his arm and I missed the vein and couldn't adjust it. I hate it when that happens.

This evening I knocked the blue clip open on the bleed line and blood leaked into the box, on the sheet and on my tunic. I got a QI, the bag was contaminated and my tunic is soaking in the sink overnight :(

We were staff down and the session was busy. We had to reduce from nine beds to six. The other team were at Burnley and some bigwigs were there....they were overstaffed and didn't have as many donors. It's always funny how that happens when people go out to observe sessions, or is that me being cynical? I sent a text to Suzanne as we were leaving Wigan at 9pm, she said she was home by 8:30pm from Burnley. I'm knackered.

On the plus side the boiler man is coming first thing Thursday morning...yay! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.