Hairy poppy to Queen of the "pops"

I spotted a couple of poppies in the garden of my neighbour who died recently. Knowing her family aren't around and wouldn't mind anyway, I helped myself to a couple of buds and an open one.I knew I wouldn't get down that low with my pinched sciatic nerve so brought them home and played on the kitchen table.
You will understand when I say I played with an aphid for some time trying to pose it but failing. I knew you would. Then I tried the furry stamens and although I rather liked that result as well, I have stuck to the hairy bud unfolding. The bristles look like they are coming from human skin.
I am improving after some brutal physio sessions but it all takes time and many stretches in between. I am walking much faster and actually feel at my best when I am out moving. It is the sitting that is the killer.

Thanks Lois biz for hosting TT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.