Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

American Furniture Warehouse

My sister went chair shopping with me today.  This was our first stop and I found one I liked right away but I thought I should look at more before I decided.  So we spent the next four hours driving around to different stores sitting in LOTS of chairs.  Then we went back to the first store and bought the first one I sat in.  It was in a box that fit in my car so I got to take it home with me.  The saleswoman said it would be "mostly assembled".  Either she was clueless or just plain lying.  No part of it was assembled and the directions were not very clear.  But we got it done and I'm comfortably sitting in it now. :-)  If I wasn't so tired, I'd figure out a way to make this image blue because it's my favorite color but I had to settle for black and white.  Many thanks to sk for hosting MonoMondays this month.

Thanks to everyone for your comments, stars and hearts.  Too tired for any more time on the computer tonight but I will answer comments and visit journals in the morning. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.