Cigs

By Cigs

Milton Road East

I attended a crime prevention seminar yesterday; whereby I was informed people involved in fraud and crime detection no longer sit outside houses with coffee and doughnuts and smoke fags and read the tabliod newspapers. 

It's all done online or on a computer now; cross referencing all known databases and publically available information. A case in point was recent evidence about Robert Del Naja / Banksy was scrutinised using social media and geotagging and whilst not watertight is compelling to say the least. 

With that in mind, I spent hours scouring the internet yesterday and can in no way conclude that Cigs is in fact a member of Massive Attack. Besides, I like tabloid newspapers, sweet coffee and good old fashioned leg work. 
To that end at the end of the day, I met my mate Baz (who coincidentally is also not in Massive Attack or friends with Goldie, although he did watch Simon Groom on Blue Peter) and we walked from Holyrood, over Arthur's Seat, down thru the Figgy and out past the golf course to Sir Harry Lauder Road to track down this bad boy. 

A recent addition; it conforms to the purple colour scheme of late; and even after I had fled for home, Baz unearthed another recent one just around the corner. In a darkened underpass. Oh god, etc etc.

I am contacting Apple to get Siri to recognise the word Cigs today. An updated IOS 11.3 release is imment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.