Life through the lens...

By ValC

The Spider and the Fly.

Will you come into my parlour?"
Said the Spider to the Fly.
'''Tis the prettiest parlour that ever you did spy;

The way into my parlour is up a windings stair,
And I've many things to show you when you are there."

Oh no, no " said the little Fly,
To ask me isin vain,
For who goes up your winding stair can ne'er come down again."

Mary Howitt. ( 1799 - 1888)

I apologise to those who don't like spiders, but this one has been hanging around outside the kitchen window for a few weeks, Just waiting to be blipped!
Today. Isthe first time I have seen it catch anything.
Just in time for Tiny Tuesday.

Thank you all for your kind comments, stars and hearts which put my 6th Birthday Blip on to page one. A great thrill for me.
I am just getting round to thanking you all, and catching up.
I look forward to meeting up with some of you again before long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.