Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Bolt from the blue!

I was watching the dragonflies when this blue and orange missile came towards me, past me and flew along the edge of the water!  KINGFISHER!  I made my way slowly to the next bridge where he had flown towards and stood and he flew from out of sight, landed for a couple of seconds and then was gone!  This is not the best ever kingfisher shot but only once have I seen him land in daylight!

Then back to a busy afternoon.  We have a customer in San Juan, Puerto Rico (we were the same company before we were sold last year) and so news is now staring to come through after the hurricanes.  It has been a bit worrying not knowing if former work colleagues have survived but thankfully all did.  Now just trying to pick up the pieces.  It must be terrible for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.