Lost in pain in Helsinki

After working in Helsinki I had a plan to go to the Viiksitimali (a tit kind of a bird, Panurus biarmicus) district of Helsinki with my camera. However that dream did not come true, because one of my undercarriages (my left knee) was in pain today - since early morning train.

Instead I visited my daughter for a cup of coffee - and slow I was, I missed the planned train back home. 

In the blip time, I had the time to wait and observe. All kind of travelers there was at Helsinki Central Railway station. A lot of Polices too.

Police seems to be more of less heavily armed in Finland too nowadays. And just letting you know, finnish Police does not kill any people acting violent, but they stop the act by shooting into one's leg or arm. Painful. Not lethal.

I wonder if that kind of a shot is more or less painful than my knee has been today...

Sorry about the depressed style of the day. Next time I take a walking stick with me. No doubt.


Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.