inspirational

By inspirational

Work, then bread buying, home to get two lots of washing done and on the line, before going to Dad's to do the usual bit of sorting, painting, shredding, recycling a bag of books on the way home.
I found yet another stash of photos, of which these are a few, these show Jeanie's Mum and Dad on their wedding day, her Dad's Mum is the serious older lady, I am the little one holding Jeanie's hand with my brother,  Jeanie's step Mum, and a friend, Rosie Venn.
There was a book about the Queen Mother which was in the recycling pile until I realised that Jeanie's step Mum had annotated lots of the photos.The lady on the right of the photo with me in, apparently lived in a part of Windsor Castle, and my Nanny Winkfield had to stay there during an air raid, and it was very cold with all the marble floors. I always end up not doing as much as planned as reading always gets inthe way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.