One More Bee

After having different schedules for the last few weeks, Osuzanna and I were both available today for a wildlife outing.  We went to Kenilworth Aquatic Gardens to see if we could find birds and water lilies.  There were flocks of noisy robins, a few egrets, a heron and some mockingbirds.  I had more luck capturing the flowers.  The bees were attracted to this yellow wildflower (not yet identified).  We also saw beautiful white, pink and purple water lilies in a couple of the smaller ponds.  I placed one specimen in extras.

Thank you Loisbis, for doing a super job of reviewing the Tiny Tuesday entries this month.  I'll be taking over the difficult responsibility of selecting favorites for the month of October.  I look forward to seeing the amazing  macro and tiny object blips next month!  Next week, there is no particular theme.  Please use the tag TT123.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.