Armadale and looking over to Mallaig

Walked one of the Clan Donald paths today. Took a steep one knowingly as I wanted this shot.

Looking down on the Armadale Pier and across to Mallaig where the ferry goes. Before the Skye Bridge, this was how everyone got on and off the island.

One my walk with Coco, along the foot paths, I took one nice scheduled rest and two emergency sit in the foot path rests! No falls but when I had to sit, I had to sit whether there was mud or not.

My second unscheduled rest was of course in a nice muddy spot! This meant a load of laundry to be done when we got back to the house.

On one stop I just got out my phone and called my brother and on the other I called my aunt. Sitting in the dirt in the middle of the foot path acting like it was no big deal because it wasn’t.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.