Looking Over My Shoulder

By GirlMick

Stones

Had a lovely time last night. S was great company and after our chinese meal we went to the cinema to watch Looper. I loved it, S hated it.

I went into work for a few hours today just to try and clear some of the backlog. I managed to get quite a bit done as there was only one nurse in and she was busy with patients. Three hours of undisturbed work really managed to clear a lot. I'll feel a bit more relaxed about going back to work tomorrow now.

I've just been watching the magician Dynamo on tv. He's a very talented man. I'm not sure if it's just me but there's something very alluring about a magic man. I always remember when I was a kid, my dad would do that age old trick of pretending that his thumb was cut in two. Always made me giggle and for years I thought he had a magic digit!

Apart from the office and Superdrug, I've not really been anywhere today and so today's Blip is an indoorsy one again....of my stone bracelets. I just like the colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.