Welcome back home Nikon D200. This was my first DSLR, and the only one bought brand new... albeit one of the last of them, at a very good price, as the replacement D300 had been available for at least six months.

I tried to sell it via our local independent camera store, and when I first put it in (back in June) they had another one or two for sale. A couple of weeks later, and they had ten of them! And since then, the numbers went up to twelve, and appeared to stop there. The shop suggested reducing the price. I know they're right, but I decided that the camera's of more worth to me, than giving it away for such a low price. Such is the life of a digital camera.

It is not good at high ISO, and ISO800 used to be my limit... a value that I used happily for most of the (dull) day on a D700, for Day-1 of the recent WWPF event. It is good at lower values, at which it's little different from that D300, which replaced it.

I may try to keep and use it at work, with a macro lens. Though if that 18-70mm lens I'm also trying to sell (with similarly large numbers of in the shop) doesn't go soon, it may end up with that back on it! That was the first lens I bought for it.

Just hope that other camera I'm trying to sell goes soon, as four, (yes, four!) DSLR's is already at least one too many. At least they all stop me being interested in adding anything new, like the new D600!

= = = = = = = =

On a separate note, that arcing bother we had at work last week, started again today. So I've shut the power off to my cubbyhole, and the lab next door, until it's fixed. There was a distinctly nasty arcing buzz sound coming from the board, and the poor electrical contact/supply could damage some equipment, or start a fire!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.