HANGING ON . . . .

. . . .by a thread

A laid back today just pottered getting rotas done and walking around the garden.  Looked for webs again they were mostly empty today - perhaps I was out to early. Was just about to take a pheasant berry flower that was hanging on by a thread and it fell off!!  OK I thought I will go to the other bush but no no flowers waiting to fall.  As I turned around I saw the anemone petal caught in the web so I got my theme after all (but the other picture was better but if you don't capture it it is no good)
After lunch we had our flu jabs.  We go to the local chemist and it is great as you don't have to sit in a crowded waiting room - in and out in a few minutes.
Was a nice morning and not cold but now (3.00pm) the rain has set in

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.