Looking South

By 13south

It's not all bad news

This quick phone blip won't win me any Photographer of the Year award, but I couldn't resist posting it as one hears so many bad things about nursing homes.  This, believe it or not, is the scenery adorning the inside of the lift at the nursing home I visited this afternoon.  To that one can add bedroom doors in bright colours, each with their own pretend doorknob, bell and letter box; a vacuum cleaner leaving a scented trail; smiley staff, and loads of activities for the residents.  And it's not massively expensive either.  I'm thinking of booking a room, just in case.

Thanks for the many comments on yesterday's £10 note blip.  Having checked the Bank of England website it would seem, alas, that I was breaking the law.  Cross my heart, cut my throat and hope to die, I never realised.  I'll leave it there a little bit longer as I had fun doing it and then, regretfully, delete it.  I guess it had better not go on flickr either. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.