TrevorKing66

By TrevorKing66

Well what a day!

This has been a tiring day!

I had the day off for a hostpital appointment.

But to start the day off Kiedis had woke up with a rash on his left cheek, seemed ok so off to school it was, I pointed it out to his teacher and I asked if she would keep her eye on him.
I had just got back home, switched on the kettle when the phone rang. It was school asking me to pick Kiedis up because they thought the mark was "smacked cheek syndrome" and needed to be checked by a doctor.

So off I went to pick him back up. Got home and phoned the doctors. Appointment made for 10.30, so off to the doctors.
Conclusion was not smacked cheek syndrome but more like a mild case of dermatitis.
So then it was off to the chemist for cream and medicine and then back home after a pop in to Greggs for dinner.

Rang mother-in-law to sort arrangements for looking after Kiedis while I went to hostpital.

Now my turn, quick shower and off to hostpital for my pre opp. Weighed, measured and blood pressure all fine, explanation of the operation, surprised at the number of times the nurse mentioned the word PAIN!

Bus back home (school kids every where), get tea on. Phew!!!

I did enjoy the artwork in the waiting room, certainly took my mind off things while waiting to be seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.