Intricate....

Keith is busy getting ready for a trip to the U.K. He is going with daughter Margaret and they are going to have a wonderful time catching up with relatives and friends in England, Wales and Scotland. He will turn 85 whilst he is away so will be able to celebrate with the U.K. Family members. I am happy to stay home looking after our cats and dog. I expect to be very busy with friends and NZ family coming and going.
I love the intricacy of Gerberas. The detail in the flowers is amazing. I spotted this gorgeous one at a Garden Centre this morning. I had taken in a sample of an annoying weed we have growing profusely in our lawn. A staff member identified it as "Selfheal" and advised on remedies for its removal. Actually there are more weeds in the lawn than grass at the moment. Getting rid of them will keep me occupied for quite a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.