CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Beer Keel

It's still a novelty to be able to see the sea on a Thursday afternoon - or any afternoon for that matter.  We went to Beer after lunch, and just meandered along the beach and around the boats that are hauled up by winches and chains when they are not out on the water. 
This morning we visited Axminster Market as C wasn't with me last week when I went. I was pleased that he was astounded at how good it is after I had been telling him that he would love it! There were some exotic vegetables on sale that I've only ever seen previously in a few markets in London or on stalls in Asia, and the choice of fresh herbs was amazing. The Town Crier made an appearance when we were there, extolling the virtues of every stall, and clanging his bell to get everyone's attention. He received a good round of applause at the end of his stint.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.