River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: New Book ...

... and new boots!
I've already read parts of this book in Ebook format, I supported it on Unbound - https://unbound.com/books/the-new-almanac - for the gardener and lover of nature and all things outdoors (& more) it's a super read!
Today was also "sorting seed" day - I've not been very disciplined and have lots of packets of out of date seed, one was for 2005 - scattered flower seeds over the wild garden and veg seeds over the raised beds behind the garage, I may get some surprises popping up or the birds will have a feast :-))
Wore my new boots all day and they are very comfy!
Another surprise late afternoon, on of the nice myHermes men left a package near my back door - another mini Juniper tree!!
The offer which came with the lovely gin bottle https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2337347430288198212 - think someone has made a mistake somewhere!!
MrD cut the grass this evening, we have some stormy wet weather forecast ... batten down the hatches :-((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.