Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Sky at ... evening

I'd already prepped a blip and then saw this sky through the window and the pastel drifts of cloud won out. A complete contrast to yesterday saw wonderful warmth and sunshine so I just had to head for a hill and a view for our good brisk walk (extra blips). They've been harvesting the bracken to make 'brackettes' for fires and to try and discourage it a bit which seems an excellent idea to me. Poppydog had a good time too - as usual she found water before I realised what she was up to. At least it was clean this time!
A small 'procedure' on my leg took up the rest of the afternoon and I have been instructed to keep my leg raised as much as possible so LH is on nurse duties. He's doing a grand job but I need a cuppa so, time to ring that bell :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.