S.U.N.W.A.C.D.T

We sat in the warm sun for coffee this morning, debating what to do next. We had already visited the on site military museum which was a must for Normous.
We decided to escape from the hotel and went for a wander in the car. As usual we found a good pub for lunch. We explored the lower Trent valley through tiny villages, getting as far as Scunthorpe. The places on the map seemed familiar as rugby league teams!
My first extra is a collage from the hotel where the beautiful Virginia Creeper is at its best
Does my heading mean anything to anybody? This set of initials has been with me since my schooldays. It stands for the major rivers down the east side of England, south of the Tyne, Wear and Tees. Sunwacdt stands for Swale, Ure, Nidd, Wharfe, Aire, Calder, Don, Trent. I have never forgotten it. So pleased to have today visited the great River Trent, the subject of my second extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.