Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Feedback Fraud?

Up early to go to London, I put myself forward to speak at the BQF Construction and Infrastructure Special Interest Group.  The day didn’t start well, I didn’t get much sleep and had a stomach evacuation upon waking up.  I was in two minds whilst waiting for the train, but went ahead with it.

The presentation went well, I got asked a lot of questions, so it must have been interesting.  Lol!  Quite a few people came to me during the break thanking me, and saying that my presentation on the continuous improvement programme I’ve developed was something different.  I was quite chuffed.

So why do I feel a fraud?  I always wonder am I really that good?  Surely somebody is going to catch me out one day?  But I look back on my career and I’ve always delivered, I’ve learned so much and still feel I’ve got a lot more to offer.  I should stop doubting and start believing.

Today’s blip is the sunrise over Cardiff from the train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.