Proof!

We were running in the Compass Sport Cup today, an inter club competition which takes place annually. It was in a picturesque part of the country, just across the Scottish border, on the moors surrounding the village of Teviothead. Sadly it was a horrible day with wind and driving rain. By the time I had reached the start, high up on the moor, I was soaked through to the skin despite a base layer under my orienteering kit, my cagoule and my club buff on my head. My super specs were also useless as I needed windscreen wipers to see anything! I set off across the moor on compass bearings, often unable to see much at all! I came through the finish mud and slurp over an hour later, in 56th place out of 84 finishers absolutely shattered. By the time I had walked back to the car park, this was the sky!! Suddenly the wind dropped, the view opened up and the sky was blue!

However, it wasn't to last. We left the blue sky behind when we turned off the A7 and have been beneath the weather front ever since. Very glad to be home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.