yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Abstract Birthday Blip

- not a Blip Birthday.
I played Scrabble with a girlfriend today and she let me win both games as my birthday present. I made Hare in Cream Sauce with potato dumplings for lunch. In Australia I would have something cooked by somebody else and celebrate with the family as it is also my eldest niece's birthday. We didn't manage a Skype call today but my sister rang me just after midnight (her time) so she could be the first to congratulate me. Someone would buy a cake but that is not such a tradition here so I made a dessert - tiramisu. My English friend will laugh when she reads this. We were just talking about it a couple of days ago and how it is on every dessert menu in the country or home. We think the Austrians lack a bit of imagination when it comes to food. Anyway, she made one last weekend so I thought I would too, just because. I made it without alcohol for Hubby and used very strong espresso to dip the savoiardi. It was delicious and I had a play with the cocoa on top for today's dotty Abstract theme. I used a template to sieve the cocoa over then ran the photo through PSE with a Pinch filter and Difference Clouds filter.
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.