After the way I felt yesterday I thought, "there's no way I'll be back at work tomorrow!" But in the evening, I did feel an improvement. And more so in the morning. Obviously still choked with the cold, but not the flu-like symptoms of Monday. Forecast for the day was doom laden - Very heavy rain, and Easterly gales, all day. I headed off.

Work was taken "carefully". A bit fragile, but not too bad. The stairs were a killer. I start with the usual two steps at a time, and then realise I wasn't up to that... one step at a time took a while too. Phew! At least I was able to switch the power back on to my area, after they finally sorted the fault... well, hopefully that's finally sorted.

Braved the elements to visit the bank at lunchtime. It's probably about 250m from work. The weather was exactly as forecast, and for the first time I can recall, I could feel the rain running down the inside of my trouser legs by the time I got there! The other side othe trousers took the battering on the return journey, "Now where's that hot air gun?"

Today's photo, well, snap: driving rain on the windows of my side of the building, is leaking in all over the place. The sponge is being periodically wrung out, and used to soak up the ingress at other places too. I don't ever recall this happening here before.

Suspect it'll be the car for me all this week, and no swimming. Good, or sensible behaviour, for a change. Was somewhat reluctant to upload this on the day (it's a back-blip, one of many done today, 30th Sept), as a certain non-Blipper checks up on me, and I know she'd have been fussing over me... and will undoubtedly still tell me off (Hi Helen!). I'm a big boy now, and one mother's enough without that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.