A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Fall

It was remarkably cooler today, so we wore pants and shoes and socks and hats. Olivier was super happy about that, apparently socks are the best thing ever.

The day was spent seeing a doctor in the morning for me, walking home, resting/having lunch, and then going for some shopping with grandma. By the time we came home, I was exhausted, and Henri was done being in a good mood. He wanted to move around and be free from his car seat.

Oli had a bit of a rough night. It's possible he was tired, or picked on my tiredness. But our night involves a rather huge tantrum, and his request to go live at grandma's. He was pretty sad when I explained that he could, but it wouldn't change a thing as he would still have to go to bed there, and since it would be even later once he got there, he would lose story time. So, he settled with staying home and having story time with me. Kinda relieved about that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.