Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Flower Friday 29

It's not often I repeat a blip two days in a row, perhaps the Gang Gangs would be a good reason to do so, but I couldn't resist posting this version of the tiny orchid we have discovered lives happily on Wombat Hollow.

Armed with rainie's tips, my Tamron lens and extension tubes I headed up this afternoon to see if I could take an image of the exquisite little orchid that I posted yesterday. It was far too windy in the morning so we waited till things settled down. It is in fact a Caladenia carnea orchid. Our friend Sue from the Blue Mountains Conservation Society confirmed the fact last night. I have added an extra tonight of the tiny little orchid and CCN's finger to try and put it in perspective. I'll be visiting the little orchids while I can. You just never know if they will appear again, they are so fragile.

Thanks to everyone for your hearts for my version yesterday that was taken in haste with my iphone6 with olloclip macro lens attached. All in all it was good to be able to document it and without the olloclip I wouldn't have had a hope. It's astonishing what is being developed these days.

Thank you so much Biker Bear for your incredible tenacity in hosting the Flower Friday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.