Despite His Best Bandana...

What a brilliant day we've had!!  After almost five years of blipping, we had our first blip meet today - and we enjoyed it SO much!  Alfred, Mr K, and I met the lovely Gilesey and Darren, and delightful little Nibbler in The Ship Inn in Mousehole this evening.  It was Alfred and Nibblers' first date. Mr K and I were cautiously hopeful and put on his pirate bandana in the hope that it would help impress her, but I think they both decided on the 'play hard to get' strategy as they growled at each other quite a lot.  There was a companionable silence between them for a while, but as we were sitting by the door, other dogs kept walking past and spoiling the moment. :-) The date was eventually abandoned, and Nibbler went home to put her feet up and watch the telly.  But all is not lost!  We had a great evening with Gilesey and Darren and hope to meet up again next year.  So maybe there will be another chance for Alfred and Nibbler - watch this space!?!
Thank you Gilesey and Darren - I'm so glad we were able to get together, and we look forward to seeing you again... :-)

We also walked the coast path again today, from Porthcorno to Mousehole It was a strenuous, but absolutely beautiful stretch.  I feel like I've just run a marathon!  

Our last full day tomorrow - we're going to take Alfs to the beach at Godrevy at 7:30 to get in a run and a paddle before the dog ban comes into force at 8:00, then we'll go back to St Ives.  I'm probably going to  get a mug to match the plate I bought the other day from the Leach Pottery... I will try to resist, but... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.