Essy

By Essy

Spears

Today we drove from Katherine to Batchelor and we went to an aboriginal experience place. An aboriginal man named Manuel taught us to paint in rrark style and I made a kangaroo, Mum made one almost identical to mine , Adelaide made her turtle,Hugh and Henry did interesting patterns, and Dad did an amazing cricket bat. Then he led us out and told us to make an noise like this, ch ch, ch ch, when we found a kangaroo to hunt. There were big cardboard kangaroos out in the sun and we found them and took turns throwing spears at them. My first shot landed about fifty centimetres from the kangaroo and my second didn't work so he let me have another shot. My last shot made the spear dig into the ground so it was standing upright, and was about thirtycentimetres from the kangaroos toe. There were lots of cute wallabys there and I patted heaps { as seen two entries ago}. When we got to where we were staying we were shown to our house and we chose rooms. I was told to stay back with Adelaide while everybody else went to get bags. We secretly went a little way up the path to look at the bunny house just beside the path. "When we feed them I'm having this one, and this one, and this one, and you, Hugh, and Henry can have that big black one" was all she said. After Mum came back we did pat and feed the bunnies and I rescued a tiny grey one that was trapped between the bunny cage and the nearest building. After we'd fed the bunnies we had a dip in the pool and had dinner. Hugh and I had spaghetti boleneise and Adelaide and Henry had chips and chicken nuggets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.