To the Dump

Took the car load of garage rubbish to the recycling centre today, all different places for small electrical, fluorescent tubes, wood, metal, 'non recyclable' etc.
When I went last week they had only started covering a large hole in the ground, the bottom of which was lined with thousands of old car tyres. I was shocked at how much rubbish had been piled in there in such a short time. They should have public tours to make people realise how important recycling is. I was at a recent meeting with our MP, Richard Graham, and it was raised then what a large percentage of the population recycle NOTHING, despit all the boxes etc. being provided by the council. I think it is sheer laziness and then they moan because we only have bin collections fortnightly. If they recycled (collected weekly) their bins would not be so full anyway.

Went to the Macmillan coffee morning at Lennon's school, nice cake, tea and coffee and waiter/waitress service too courtesy of the year 6 pupils.
I was going to do a blip of it but one of the teachers asked me not to post any photos involving other than our own children (grandchildren).
I've cropped one of Lennon doing the washing up and added as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.