Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

One man went to mow....

One of the local farm lads (the one who gave me a ride on his Combine Harvester last year) mowing the field opposite us. This is one of the two green belt fields next to us that the farmer would like to sell for building land, and this lad's grandfather who has rented the field from the farmer and his father before him for many years without any issues told me today that the farmer had 'raised a few questions' this year. Looks like he's hoping that the Neighbourhood Plan currently under development will go his way.

I'm having IT problems at the moment. My laptop hasn't spoken to Blipfoto for months, thinking that the photos I'm trying to upload aren't really photos, so I have to upload from my iPad. Now my iPad refuses to recognise either my camera or my SD card reader, which means I have to go through a rigmarole of uploading the pictures to my PC from the SD card, then Dropboxing them to my iPad before I can select them for my Blip. And I thought IT was supposed to make life easier. I think I need a drink.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.