MacMillan Coffee Morning

I was up early with a washing done and out to dry before going up to the church to help with the MacMillan Coffee Morning.  This year Patricia hosted it in the church, as she has been ill over the last few months, and although her treatment is now over and she is much better, it was decided it would be easier for her to host it in the church, with the rest of us doing the work!

We laid out all the tables, china etc last evening, and so this morning we had all the cakes etc. to put out, and of course the beverages to make.  At 10am there was a deluge of people, the church has been a terrific support as well as all the usual people who support Patricia's coffee morning, so I think we will have raised quite a lot of money.

As usual I was waitressing, and I really do take my hat off to people who do this for a living as it is hard work.  However, it was a lot of fun too.

We had a raffle, a shop, an auction, everything possible to raise money for this worthwhile cause. 

Couldn't just choose one photo so have made up a collage.  Will update with the money raised when I know, probably on Sunday at church.

It was a beautiful day today, but I just sat in the garden recovering from the morning.  The HG was away on a boys' away day and had a great time, it seems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.