A Day by da Pool

Surprise surprise, another warm and sunny day.   A fine cooling breeze too, and the odd cloud.

It's our last full day here, so it's been a fairly lazy and relaxing day.  I slept well in the morning but finally got going.  Most of the day has been lazing by the pool and catching the last of the sunshine.  I did manage a walk along the beach in the afternoon.  We'll meet up with new friends we've met on holiday, and say our goodbyes over a pint or two. 

It'll be sad to say goodbye to the pool and fine weather tomorrow.  I've certainly enjoyed my two week's here, and been great to unwind and relax.  I'm so glad this past weeks have passed by very slowly, and feels like I've had a right break away from it all.  Taken at Melia Gorriones, Fuerteventura. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.