SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Friday at last

The trees may be turning yellow alarmingly quickly, but these have been a wonderful patch of colour when I leave work for what seems like weeks!

I enjoy my job, but just at the moment I'm a bit too busy with things which don't contribute meaningfully to anyone's quality of life: the worst at the moment trying to get an IT system which monitors the attendance of non-EU students to behave properly. 

Fortunately there are compensations: today I met a clever undergraduate who was pleased when I suggested a colleague would have a more interesting project for her than me, and welcomed a late arriving excited but anxious masters student, helping to integrate her into the class and courses which have already started. That is worthwhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.