Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Thursday 28th September 2017

I spent a rare day in central London, before going down to Richmond for the hairdresser to do her stuff. First stop was Primark at Marble Arch, mainly out of curiosity as I've never set foot in it before. The place is huge, and packed with hundreds of women dragging those long-handled plastic baskets on wheels behind them. Perfect for tripping over. And they make a curiously irritating noise (the baskets on wheels, not the women). Everyone walks straight at you, and nobody steps back to give way. People are constantly bumping into you and invading your space. In fact, that's the case along the whole of Oxford Street. I really don't miss it one bit. Well, maybe I do miss the imaginative window displays in the big stores just a tiny bit. I rather liked the geometric feel of the one in my blipfoto - with some geometric street reflections to go with it.

A souvenir from London in Extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.