Flower Friday : : Hydrangea.

This morning I left OilMan to his own devices and went to class. I only missed one class on Wednesday, but I was beginning to feel like I was seizing up. The Pilates studio is practically next door to the hospital, so I decided to go by and see if I could get the results of blood tests that were done on Monday and usually only take a day or two to be posted. They gave me a copy of the report which I brought home and attempted to decipher with  OilMan's help. It seems that blood chemistry isn't all that different from oil chemistry so between us we determined that I am probably 'normal'. At least bloodwise. Maybe the doctor will call and tell me that but I have learned not to count on it.

One thing I know for sure now. With OilMan out of commission temporarily, I'm realizing how much he does around here. I spent the afternoon in the garden hacking through the undergrowth. The bees were still very busy in the rosemary growing over the wall behind me, but they didn't seem bothered by either me or my clippers. The spreading succulent ground cover had not only grown over the decorative rocks but under the base of the yucca plants, requiring me to gingerly insert my hand between the fiendishly sharp spikes. I only got stabbed a few times....good thing my blood chemistry is normal. I can probably afford to lose a little.

The relationship between my computer, my photos and the cloud hs once again become muddied and maddening. My photographs are all there...somewhere...but any attempt to organize them into albums are met with interference from the poltergeist. Today my Blipfoto album has once again disappeared from its neatly labeled folder and possibly inserted itself into an incredibly long list of individual photos appearing down the left side of the screen in no apparent order. Or possibly not. I'm tired of reconstructing this album but nobody else seems to know what to do about it either.

Thank you to Biker Bear once again. It is always pleasant to look forward to photographing flowers every Friday...especially when all inspiration seems to have fled....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.