fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Remembering Barb

Today was a little journey with my friend up to Kayak Point to honor my friend of over forty years who passed away this past May.   My friend came along because she also knew and loved Barb and we had all shared the wonders discovered along the shores of beautiful Kayak Pt. ...a county park near Marysville, Wa.  We had debated whether to go up today or not as showers were a sure thing as were cool temperatures.  Then, independently , early this morning we both came to the conclusion that of course we should to....my friend said this kind of weather never stopped us in the past...and I said Barb would have gone up there in an instant!  
    Not only was this a nice way to remember Barb, but we were visually rewarded by seeing loons, seals, salmon jumping and even having some crows and gulls get into our snacks:)   The collage shows some of what we saw today...
    So while it was some closure to revisit a place I'd share so often with Barbara....just sitting near where she sat painting and reading brought some feelings of sadness and tears to me for a bit...missing her so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.