Squirrel Blip Friday .....

Today was much cooler than the past few days where the temps were in the high 80's!  I took full advantage of that and sat out on the new deck (reading the newspaper) that R has labored hard over this summer. 

It was wonderful ... thank you my Love!

Before I took myself out to the deck I set my camera up so that I could get my Squirrel Blip Friday picture.  I used the remote shutter release and had the remote with me as I sat on the deck.  The squirrels weren't the only things eating the peanuts I put out .... the birds also enjoyed them.  Among the birds were lots of sparrows, a downy woodpecker and, what appears to be, a juvenile male Northern cardinal. 

Later in the evening we went to our first show of the season at DeSales University.  We have been season ticket holders to their theater program for many, many years and still love going!  The shows are always well done and feature the theater students in all the roles. Many of the graduating students over the years have gone on to perform on Broadway!  

Tonight's show was Agatha Christie's Murder on the Nile.  And it was as fanastic as normal!  In two weeks we go back for a performance of the rock musical Godspell

(My map is of DeSales University Labuda Center, which is where the theater is located. This is not where I took this picture!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.