A glass act!

We had to be at the doc's by 12.30, to have our flu jabs. We were in and out within minutes, which makes a change,and then decided to go to Porthcawl. J dropped me off near the harbour, so I decided to visit the newly opened coffee shop/restaurant which I blipped on Tuesday. I was really impressed with it, and will definitely be going back, possibly with J, if he's good:-)  I then walked up to town, and went into Boots, as J informed me this morning, that he is running low on beard oil. For many years, around about this time of year, J grows a beard, but usually only keeps it on for a few months, due to slight pressure from me. As it is coming up to a  year, and he is still sporting said beard,  I asked him if he wanted me to send his beard a one year old beard card. I won't tell you what his reply was, but something along the lines of, don't be so silly. 
Thanks to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday, which is one year old today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.