spinnin’ in the wind

We’re in Watford, first thing this morning, where I’ve booked a 1-to-1 Olympus camera training session at our favourite camera shop.  (It eventually turns into a 1-to-2 session after Anniemay flutters her eyes at the Olympus training man).  

But before we start we have a great breakfast at a litte Italian cafe in the town.  Which serves real coffee.  Anniemay orders a double expresso - I try to warn her it’s the real thing and not ‘chainstore coffee’ - but she goes ahead and is soon sitting up straight, eyes wide open, paying full attention to everything I happen to be saying.  Any one of these on its own would be remarkable, but to get all three at once is really something to write home about.  

The training session is very good.  Although I’ve had my OIympus camera for a while now, I’m still learning things about the many things it’s capable of doing.  I come away having learnt a lot of new tricks and short cuts.

I also come away with a new lens.  Fortunately I was able to make a trade in, so no money actually had to change hands (this way of doing business is one of the reasons we like the place so much).

The lens in question is a short telephoto with a wide aperture.  I’ve used it for this blip along with a new focussing technique that I picked up this morning.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.